BCCI Announces India’s Home Cricket Schedule for 2024-25

On Thursday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiled the senior men’s team’s itinerary for the home season, stretching from September 19 to February 12. This schedule features five home Tests, eight T20Is, and three ODIs, culminating in a high-profile five-match Test series in Australia.

Details of India’s Home Cricket Schedule for 2024-25

India will commence their World Test Championship (WTC) campaign with a two-Test series against Bangladesh, slated for Chennai and Kanpur. The first Test will be held in Chennai from September 19-23, followed by the second Test in Kanpur from September 27 to October 1.

After the Bangladesh series, India will play three Tests against New Zealand. The matches will be held in Bengaluru (October 16-20), Pune (October 24-28), and Mumbai (November 1-5).

In addition to the Tests, India will also engage in a series of limited-overs matches. Against Bangladesh, India will play three T20Is in Dharamsala (October 6), Delhi (October 9), and Hyderabad (October 12).

A key part of the schedule is the series against England, which includes five T20Is and three ODIs from January 22 to February 12. The T20Is will be played in Chennai (January 22), Kolkata (January 25), Rajkot (January 28), Pune (January 31), and Mumbai (February 2). The ODIs will be in Nagpur (February 6), Cuttack (February 9), and Ahmedabad (February 12).

This home season will conclude with the ODI series against England, after which the Indian team will depart for the Champions Trophy, which is expected to be played in a hybrid model. The Rohit Sharma-led squad is unlikely to travel to Pakistan for the tournament.

Here is a detailed schedule of India’s Home Cricket Schedule for 2024-25

India’s Home Cricket Schedule for 2024-25 vs Bangladesh Series:

  • 1st Test: Chennai (September 19-23)
  • 2nd Test: Kanpur (September 27-October 1)
  • 1st T20I: Dharamsala (October 6)
  • 2nd T20I: Delhi (October 9)
  • 3rd T20I: Hyderabad (October 12)

India’s Home Cricket Schedule for 2024-25 vs New Zealand Series:

  • 1st Test: Bengaluru (October 16-20)
  • 2nd Test: Pune (October 24-28)
  • 3rd Test: Mumbai (November 1-5)

India’s Home Cricket Schedule for 2024-25 vs England Series:

  • 1st T20I: Chennai (January 22)
  • 2nd T20I: Kolkata (January 25)
  • 3rd T20I: Rajkot (January 28)
  • 4th T20I: Pune (January 31)
  • 5th T20I: Mumbai (February 2)
  • 1st ODI: Nagpur (February 6)
  • 2nd ODI: Cuttack (February 9)
  • 3rd ODI: Ahmedabad (February 12)

India’s Home Cricket Schedule for 2024-25 promises to be an action-packed period, providing a perfect blend of red-ball and white-ball cricket. It sets the stage for an exciting build-up to their major overseas assignment in Australia.

Google News

Latest Stories

Related Articles

You May Like: