PBKS vs CSK: Punjab Opts to Bowl First Against Chennai in IPL 2024 Clash

IPL 2024: In a crucial Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 encounter, Punjab Kings (PBKS) captain Sam Curran won the toss and elected to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Dharamsala on May 5.

Expressing confidence in their chasing abilities, Curran stated, “We fancy our chances of chasing here. We are playing the same team.”

CSK captain Ruturaj Gaikwad, acknowledging their poor toss record but positive results, commented, “We lost nine out of ten tosses so far. But we won five games. It is a positive.” He also revealed a change in the lineup, stating, “Santner has come into the team in place of Mustafizur.”

The lineups for both IPL teams are as follows:

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni (wk), Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, Tushar Deshpande, Richard Gleeson.

Punjab Kings: Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

With both teams eyeing a crucial victory, the stage is set for an intense battle on the cricket field.

Google News

Latest Stories

Related Articles

You May Like: